Five New Leaders Elected

On May 6, Kensington Community Food Co-op kicked off its community groundbreaking celebration and community meeting.
Voting also opened for five spots on the board of directors. 

A big thank you to all six candidates for running in this year’s election! We had a strong pool of candidates interested in serving on the board, and each candidate was passionate about KCFC.

Throughout the elections process, candidates shared more about themselves and their interests in supporting KCFC, connecting with fellow member-owners at KCFC events, including a “Meet the Candidate” gathering. Voting closed on May 20 with approximately 15% of member households voting in-person or online.


We are excited to announce the following directors were elected by their fellow member-owners for three-year terms:

Kae Anderson
Ruth Brown
Jeff Carpineta
Nick Fury
Frank Iannuzzi

Many congrats to the new board members and those who were re-elected to continue their strong leadership together! The new board will be seated at the June 8 board meeting.

They will join standing board members Emily Demarest, Antony DiBruno, Oren Eisenberg, Peter Frank, Caiti Rothenberg, Bryan Szeliga.

***We continue to look for ways to increase owner voting participation! Please contact our Elections Committee at if you have suggestions or would like to support the KCFC Elections process for the next election.***

We want to thank Matt Ruth who served as an interim director, providing thoughtful support in a few short months.

We also want to thank Holly Logan, who is completing her three-year term, serving as president the past two years. Her commitment to our community and to deepening the board’s collaboration have strengthened our work. We are also grateful for her diligence during the general manager search, where her leadership was key. Thank you, Holly!


Do you like this post?
Become a Member!!

Newsletter Sign Up